Fostering Collaboration With Leadership

The College Advisory Committee and Staff Advisory Council consult with the dean and administrators on matters concerning faculty and staff. Please see below for more information on membership and the primary purposes of each group.

 

College Advisory Committee > Staff Advisory Council >

 

College Advisory Committee

The College Advisory Committee, or CAC, provides the dean with faculty input on strategic planning and budget. The committee also advises administrators on matters of the college’s welfare, advocates – as authorized – for faculty, and, at the request of faculty members or the dean, investigates concerns.

2018-2019

faculty photo

Achintya Haldar

Civil and Architectural Engineering and Mechanics
haldar@email.arizona.edu
520.621.2142
faculty photo

Kwangmin Kim

Mining and Geological Engineering
kimkm@email.arizona.edu
520.626.5977
faculty photo

Pavlo Krokhmal        

Systems and Industrial Engineering
krokhmal@email.arizona.edu
520.621.2605
faculty photo

Roman Lysecky

Electrical and Computer Engineering
rlysecky@email.arizona.edu
520.621.6192
faculty photo

Samy Missoum

Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering
smissoum@email.arizona.edu
520.626.5226
faculty photo

B.G. Potter

Materials Science and Engineering
bgpotter@email.arizona.edu
520.322.2303
faculty photo

Marek Romanowski

Chair of Faculty and Chair of CAC

Biomedical Engineering
marekrom@email.arizona.edu
faculty photo

Reyes Sierra

Chemical and Environmental Engineering
rsierra@email.arizona.edu
520.626.2896
faculty photo

Yazuru Takashima

Optical Sciences and Engineering
yuzuru@email.arizona.edu
520.626.6992
faculty photo

Akrum Tamimi

Biosystems Engineering
akrumt@email.arizona.edu
520.621.9663
 

At Large Members

 
faculty photo

Paul Blowers

Vice Chair of CAC

Chemical and Environmental Engineering
blowers@email.arizona.edu
520.626.5319
faculty photo

Linda Powers

Electrical and Computer Engineering
lspowers@email.arizona.edu
520.621.7634

Staff Advisory Council

The Staff Advisory Council, or SAC, endeavors to create a sense of community – acting as a conduit for information between the staff and the dean and advocating for all staff, particularly around opportunities for mentoring, recognizing achievement and supporting the strategic plan.

2018-2019

faculty photo

Holly Altman

Program Manager

Chemical and Environmental Engineering
haltman@email.arizona.edu
faculty photo

Ines Anderson

Administrative Associate

Development
ianderson@email.arizona.edu
Tammie Brown

Laurie Clark

Research Administrator

ERAS
clark16@email.arizona.edu
faculty photo

Nancy Emptage

Administrative Associate

Electrical and Computer Engineering
emptagen@email.arizona.edu
faculty photo

Dava Jondall

Senior Academic Advisor

Biosystems Engineering
davaj@email.arizona.edu
faculty photo

Therese Lane

Business Manager, Senior

Civil and Architectural Engineering and Mechanics
theresel@email.arizona.edu
faculty photo

Gardinia Laster

Faculty Affairs Coordinator

Dean's Office
glaster@email.arizona.edu
faculty photo

John Masterson

Systems Programmer, Principal

IT
jmaz@email.arizona.edu
faculty photo

Elsa Morales

Program Coordinator, Senior

Materials Science and Engineering
elsam@email.arizona.edu
faculty photo

Alessandra Posada

Administrative Associate

Biomedical Engineering
posada1@email.arizona.edu
faculty photo

Nancy Preble

Manager, Administration and Finance

Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering
npreble@email.arizona.edu
faculty photo

Sherri Raskin

Program Manager

Mining and Geological Engineering
sherri@email.arizona.edu
faculty photo

Kelly Ratliff

Assistant Director, Strategic Recruitment & Outreach

Academic Affairs
kratliff1@email.arizona.edu
faculty photo

Mia Schnaible

Administrative Associate

Systems and Industrial Engineering
mias@email.arizona.edu

calendar Announcements

WED   APR 24

College Faculty Meeting

2 – 3:30 p.m.
AME S202

MON   MAY 6

College of Engineering Awards Luncheon

Noon – 1:30 p.m.
SUMC Sonora Room