Honoring & Celebrating Graduates

University of Arizona
Annual Commencement
– Friday, May 15, 2020 • 7:30 p.m. • Arizona Stadium

College of Engineering
Annual Spring Convocation Ceremonies by Department – Thursday, May 14, 2020-Saturday, May 16, 2020

Annual Winter Commencement  – December 2020 • Details to be announced.

Commencement: Graduation Just Around the Corner

Spring Convocation Ceremonies

College of Engineering departments host individual spring convocation activities. For information about how to RSVP and obtain tickets, student attire and guest policy, contact your department directly.

Aerospace & Mechanical Engineering
Elizabeth Perumala – eperumala@email.arizona.edu  – 520.626.2053
May 15 • 10 a.m. • Marriott University Park

Biomedical Engineering
Diana Wilson – dwilson@email.arizona.edu – 520.621.5420
May 15 • 19 a.m. • Crowder Hall

Biosystems Engineering
Aaron Tevik – atevik@email.arizona.edu – 520.621.3691
May 15 • 11 a.m. • SUMC, Sonora Room

Chemical & Environmental Engineering
Holly Altman – haltman@email.arizona.edu – 520.621.2591
May 16 • 9 a.m. • SUMC, Grand Ballroom

Civil & Architectural Engineering & Mechanics
Karen Van Winkle – vanwinkk@email.arizona.edu – 520.621.6577
May 15 • 1 p.m. • Harvill 150

Electrical & Computer Engineering
undergradadvisor@ece.arizona.edu – 520.621.2434
May 15 • 2 p.m. • Marriott University Park

Engineering Management (SIE)
Mia Schnaible – mias@email.arizona.edu – 520.621.6551
May 14 • 5 p.m. • Fox Theatre

Materials Science & Engineering
Elsa Morales – elsam@email.arizona.edu – 520-626-6762
May 14 • 5 p.m. • Viscount Suite Hotel

Mining & Geological Engineering
Sherri Raskin – sherri@email.arizona.edu – 520.621.6163
May 15 • 2 p.m. • Center for Creative Photography

Optical Sciences & Engineering
Jennifer Garcia – jgarcia@optics.arizona.edu  – 520.621.4111
May 14 • 2 p.m. • SUMC, South Ballroom

Systems & Industrial Engineering
Mia Schnaible – mias@email.arizona.edu – 520.621.6551
May 14 • 5 p.m. • Fox Theatre

Winter Convocation

The College of Engineering hosts one ceremony, a ticketed event requiring RSVP, for all fall graduates. Students receive emails from the Office of Academic Affairs and departments with information about guest limits, attire, how to RSVP and other event details.
Details are subject to change.

More Information

For more information about College of Engineering convocation activities, please email Ariel Fisher at arielfisher@email.arizona.edu.

Visit UA Commencement for event details and tips on parking, travel, hotels and merchants.

Review the university’s 2020 ceremony policies.

Helpful Links

UA Parking & Transportation After College Stay Connected!